내가 집에 오전 때

요즙은 더운 날씨 왔어서 쉬는 날 있으면 집에 계속 있어요. 내가 집에 오전 때 기분이 좋아요. 자주 평일에는 너무 바쁘지 – 매일 일 있고 알바도 있어요. 나는 일으로 운전하되요. 제 평일 너무 바쁜 것 같은데 그래서 쉬는 날 있으면 집에 계속 있어요. 언제 쉬는 날 나오면 내가 음식을 요리하고 한국어를 공부하고 책을 읽고 영화를 보고 그림을 그리고 내 인생을 조직에 초점이해요.

간단한 날에요.  가끔 간단한 날이 감빡했어요. ㅎㅎㅎ…

뉴욕 살아서 천천히 다 익숙해했어요. 하지만 항상 그런 것은 아니었어요. 내가 대학원 갈 때 많은 룸메이트들 함께 살았어요. 하우스파티 좋다고 또는 손님이 방문 온 데 제 룸메이트들이에요. 조용한 집 안 살았어서 자주 대학원 캠퓨스 이나 카페에서 많은 시간 을 보냈어요.

그럼 한국 살때 혼자 살았는데 2년 동안 서울에 살았어요. 그러나 나는 나중에 룸메이트 있었나요. 두 경우 모두 항상 밖에서 많은 시간 을 보내고 노력했어요. 한지만 정말 내 한국어 거주지는 특히 더 답답한 느낌 때문에 집에 머물 수 없어요.

뉴욕 다시 돌아가고 살고 너무 좋아요.  집에 잘 쉴 수 있고 또 가족 있고 우리 가족 강아지 와 있어요.  내가 집에 오전 때  동네근처 달릴 수 있고 우리 뒤뜰 데크에서 앉고 작은 야생동물 볼 수있고 햇볕의 아래에 낮잠할 수 있어요.

내가 집에 오전 때  내 쉬는 날 아주 좋아요.

Flowers.jpg

When I am at Home

These days if I have a day off I stay at home because the weather is hot. When I am home I am very happy. On the weekdays I am often busy – everyday I work and work part-time. I drive to work. I think my weekdays are busy so I spend days off at home. When I have a day off I cook dishes, study Korean, read books, watch movies, sketch, and focus on organizing my life.

A simple day. Sometimes I forget my simple days. Haha…

I am slowly getting re-accustomed to life in NY. But, it wasn’t always like this. When I went to graduate school I lived together with housemates. These housemates loved having parties and guests come to visit. I spent a lot of time on campus or at cafes because my home was not quiet.

When I lived in Korea, for two years I lived alone in Seoul. But later on I did have housemates. In both experiences I always wanted to spend my time outside. However, because my residence in Korea particularly felt stuffier I never stayed home.

I am very happy I returned to live in NY. I am able to rest at home with my family and our dog. When I am at home I am able to run around in the neighborhood, I can sit on our backyard deck and see small wild animals, and I can take naps under the sun.

I really enjoy my days off at home.

 

Leave a Reply

