Summer Plans (여름 계획)

Summer is officially here and just like last summer I plan to write a few posts related to childhood stories, new experiences with old friends, family time, and love.  This past month I was somewhat disconnected in blogging due to some events taking place.  However, as my birthday month kicks-off I have been re-building myself by undertaking new tasks ranging from seeing more of NY, joining fitness classes, earning more professional certifications, and focusing on loving myself more.

Beginning next week I will certainly be seeing more of NY and the city boroughs(*Brooklyn, Queens) when I  explore new areas for good eats and picturesque water views.  But, I won’t be alone in my local travels.  Hosting an old college-day friend and her family we will be traveling to new neighborhoods and districts in the heart of NYC area.  The first area we will sight-see through together off-course will be Manhattan.  With so much to eat, do, see, and experience I am sure we will be touring for days.

glencove ny 2017
Long Island, NY

Later on in the trip we will be touring some new & old parts of Long Island that I know & love best.  From beaches, to malls, to off-shore gems I will be showing my friend & her family the best sites closest to home.  To add-on some more fun we may also visit the number of amusement/theme parks within driving distance.  Already writing a list of things for us to do I plan to spend most of the upcoming weekend getting ready for their first NY adventure.

Spending time with my old-school friends means the world to me especially since we all live far away in different states. Weekends visits are few in number, but summer vacation does help make up for lost times.  It will be great to spend most of July hosting my friend and her family.  One more reason is because we both have birthdays this month.  Celebrating the pinnacle stage of our twenties we will certainly make this summer not only one of the best, but also one of the most memorable.

If anyone is planning a visit to NYC this summer I have included a Time Out article link on some summer ‘musts’ in the city that never sleeps (๑>ᴗ<๑)

 

 

 

 

*Note: All pictures posted are owned by the Yeppunshikan author, usage of these pictures without the owners consent is strictly prohibited.
Leave a Reply

